2018 world hockey championship

Who won the World Hockey Cup 2018?


Which country is the current hockey world champion?

The 2018 tournament was held in Bhubaneswar, India from 28 November to 16 December. Belgium defeated Netherlands in a penalty shoot-out 3–2 after the match ended in a 0–0 tie to win their first World Cup title.

Where was the 2018 Hockey World Cup held?

Стадион Калинга, Бхубанесвар, Индия

What is the position of India in Hockey World Cup 2018?

It was held from 28 November to 16 December 2018 , at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar, India . 2018 Men’s Hockey World Cup .

Tournament details
Venue(s) Kalinga Stadium
Final positions
Champions Belgium (1st title)
Runner-up Netherlands

Which country has won the most gold medals in hockey?


How many times has Canada won the World Cup of Hockey?

It was sanctioned by the International Ice Hockey Federation, Hockey Canada and the National Hockey League. Canada won the tournament four times , while the Soviet Union captured the championship once. It was succeeded by the World Cup of Hockey in 1996.

Who won the last World Cup of Hockey?


Who won the first World Cup hockey?

1975 Hockey World Cup-winning Indian team. After enduring a topsy-turvy tournament, the Ajit Pal Singh led Indian team had scripted history, notching up a thrilling 2-1 win over arch-rivals Pakistan on the night of March 15 at the Merdeka Football Stadium in Kuala Lumpur.

How many times Pakistan won hockey?

Pakistan is the only Asian champion, with three titles to its name including the first two in 1978 and 1980. In the women’s tournament, Argentina and the Netherlands won the trophy seven times . Australia have won the trophy six times , while Germany, China and South Korea have won it one time each.

You might be interested:  Air hockey world champion

When was the last World Cup of Hockey?

World Cup of Hockey Explained The World Cup of Hockey has officially been around since 1996 and is an international hockey tournament that has been played on three occasions, 1996, 2004, and 2016. Eight teams initially made up the tournament with previous winners being the United States (1996) and Canada (2006).

Which country has won 8 Women’s Hockey World Cups?


Which country has won the women’s hockey World Cup 2018?


Who is the Indian captain of hockey?

captain Manpreet Singh

Which country will host next hockey World Cup?


When did India won hockey World Cup?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *